Educational news

COVID-19: Countries With Zero Cases of Coronavirus

The first case of Coronavirus was reported in Wuhan, China back in December 2019. A number of dignitaries, influential and important people have been reported dead since the emergence of this novel COVID-19 virus.


Different countries have been adversely affected by this virus with some countries recording zero cases. To mention a few, the countries that have recorded the highest number of people who have fallen victim to this life-threatening calamities include China which had over 80, 894 cases, Italy had 31,506 cases, Iran had 17, 361 cases, Spain had 13,716 cases, Germany had 10,082 cases, South Korea had 8,413 cases, France had 7,730 cases and the USA had 6,543 cases

A total of 795 COVID-19 cases have been reported in 36 African countries so far with a death count of 19, the #Africa Center for Disease Control and Prevention (Africa CDC) disclosed on Friday. Africa was the continent that was least affected, but now the spread is unbelievable.

The world has recorded a total of 204, 416 cases.

The World Health Organization had urged the entire world to exercise proper hygiene as the scientists work around the clock to find the best drugs that can help beat this novel virus.

Reports had it that there still zero reported cases of Covid-19 in some countries.

Here are the countries;

  1. Belize
  2. Burundi
  3. Cape Verde
  4. Central African Republic
  1. Chad
  2. Comoros
  3. D.P.R of Korea
  4. Dominica
  5. El Salvador
  6. Eritrea
  7. Federated States of Micronesia
  8. Grenada
  9. Guinea-Bissau
  10. Haiti
  11. Kiribati
  12. Kyrgyz Republic
  13. Libya
  14. Madagascar
  15. Malawi
  16. Mali
  17. Mauritius
  18. Gambia
  1. Tumor-Leste
  2. Turkmenistan
  3. Tuvalu
  4. Uganda
  5. Vanuatu
  6. Western Sahara
  7. Zambia
  8. Samoa
  9. Suriname
  10. Sierra Leone
  11. The Bahamas
  12. Tajikistan
  13. São Tomé and Príncipe
  14. Niger
  15. Madagascar
  16. Malawi
  17. Mali
  18. Mauritius
  19. Mozambique
  20. Montenegro
  21. Nicaragua
  22. Nauru
  23. Papua New Guinea
  24. R.B. de Venezuela
  25. Republic of Yemen
  26. Saint Lucia
  27. Saint Kitts and Nevis